GVL2040 Steering Committee


The Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee will officially represent the citizens of Greenville and will work closely with the City's planning staff, the planning consultant team and other community members to help guide the comprehensive planning process. 

The Steering Committee will serve as a working group and members’ responsibilities will include:

  • Providing guidance and direction to the staff and consultants at crucial steps in the process
  • Acting as spokespersons for the comprehensive planning initiative
  • Serving as hosts at public events during the process
  • Identifying volunteers for action committees and providing direction to those committees 
  • Recruiting volunteers to assist with community outreach and meeting facilitation 
  • Facilitating public meetings
  • Disseminating information during the planning process through their individual networks
  • Presenting the vision for adoption before appropriate bodies
  • Serving as stewards of the plan once it is adopted

Steering Committee Members

A total of 42 steering committee members were selected from a pool of 226 strong applicants to represent the unique diversity that makes Greenville such a vibrant city.

Charlotte Abrams

Meghan Barp

Aaron Barr

John Boyanoski

Michele Brinn

Horace Butler Jr.

Andrea Cooper

Matt Cotner

William (Billy) Crank

Jamie Cruz

Erin Culbertson

Gary Daniels

Nancy Fitzer

Kimberly Gibson

Eric Graben

Kameisha Guild

Brian Habig

Felsie Harris

Cherisse Hosein-Young

Robert Hughes III

Sam Inman

Lindsey Jacobs

Ryan Johnston

Hank McCullough

Chanell Moore

Sylvia Palmer

Neetu Patel

Joel Patterson

Ryan Peiffer

Yvonne Reeder

Susannah Ross

Ansel Sanders

Jessica Sharp

Katy Smith

Diane Smock

Stephen Spinks

Denise Thompson

Mary Walsh

Rebecca Warth

Gage Weeks

Dan Weidenbenner

Bryant Young